Oryx & Crake – Margaret Atwood

This book is supposed to be my 3rd of 2012, but I’m really really struggling with it. Maybe it’s because I’m not able to read it for long periods, and have been reading here and there on the bus to school, on break, and things like that. Or maybe I just don’t like it. I don’t know!! The premise of this book is really really cool. I guess I could describe it as science fiction? It takes place when all the humans except one have become extinct, and a new human-like species now exists. It’s pretty interesting, because everything that is ‘normal’ to us, is extinct there, and this new species is amazed by them. I really wanna give this book a better chance, but I think I’m stuck waiting till reading week or the summer, when I can devote special time to this book!

Has anyone else read this book? Thoughts?

One thought on “Oryx & Crake – Margaret Atwood

  1. I haven’t read the book, but it sounds cool. Maybe you should wait to read it. You could always find some book/author that like the little chapters for now. I love those books for times I don’t have a set reading time. Then you can read a chapter on the bus or while waiting or wherever.

Leave a Reply

