Sweet and Spicy Melt in your Mouth Ribs

I slow cooked these Sunday night, and was more than happy to eat them for lunch 2 days in a row. These ribs are probably the best ribs I’ve eaten. Ever. They were so tender you could eat them with a fork right off the bone. I’m drooling just thinking about them! I got this recipe out of a Crockpot slow cooker cookbook, but adapted it a bit to make a smaller serving. This is the adaptation, not the original recipe.

1 1/4c bbq sauce (I used Diana)
1/4c dark brown sugar
1/8c honey
1tbsp cajun seasoning
1/2tbsp garlic powder
1/2tbsp onion powder (I used onion soup mix)
2.2lb back ribs (I used pork)

Combine all ingredients except the ribs. Pour over the ribs in the slow cooker. It recommended taking one cup of sauce out before, and chilling it to serve as a dipping sauce but I just kept it all in the pot. It also said it would take about 8hrs on low, but I checked it after 6 and they were done.

So good, you must try these!!!

Leave a Reply

