100 Books in 2012: #10

I FINALLY finished it! Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin that is. It was an amazing book, and as you know by now I love the show. But man these books are long, and to think, there are still 6 more! (2 yet to be published but still.)

1) Catching Fire – Suzanne Collins
2) Mockingjay – Suzanne Collins
3) Gloria – Mark Coovelis
4) Blindsided – Richard M. Cohen
5) I Love my Rifle More Than You – Kayla Williams
6) Sing you Home – Jodi Picoult
7) Nobody Nowhere – Donna Williams
8) The Time Machine – H.G. Wells
9) Sarah Canary – Karen Joy Fowler
10) A Game of Thrones – George R.R. Martin

One thought on “100 Books in 2012: #10

  1. Martin’s books are ridiculously long. A couple of years ago I read the first four (the fifth wasn’t out) and enjoyed them very, very much. When I tried to read the fifth book, released last July, I found it unreadable. It was awful in so many ways I do not have much hope for Martin’s ability to resolve his complex story. I don’t think there is any way he will be able to before the HBO show catches up with him, at least. In short, I highly recommend books 1-4. They are well worth the time spent reading them.

Leave a Reply

