Recap of the year

I am so close to being done school for the summer I can almost taste it. 4 exams, 3 classes and 2 days of field placement stand in my way of summer. It’s been the most hectic year ever, I truly never thought that college would be more intense than university, turns out I was terribly wrong. This year has been so amazing, I’ve met so many new people, made new friends, celebrated my 1 year with the boyfriend, learnt how strong of a person I truly am, and have been happier than I ever thought I could be. 

It’s really surprising what you can do when you put your heart and soul into it. To be honest I was a little terrified when I registered for Developmental Services this year. Fresh out of university with a Criminology degree, it seemed completely out of left field, like I was pulling a U-turn on my life and starting over. I really think it was the best thing I could have done though, the experiences I’ve had this year, between a group home, an elementary school, and my upcoming experiences at a summer camp for kids with disabilities, have been eye opening beyond belief.

All this to say, don’t be afraid to walk a different path than you were expecting. 

 

2 thoughts on “Recap of the year

  1. I am doing the exact same thing this year! I just graduated last May with a degree in English and this September I’m about to embark on a journey into Office Administration. I’m excited as it should be completely different than I’m used to :) Good luck in all your future experiences.

Leave a Reply

