Iced Passion Tea

I l-o-v-e Starbucks’ iced passion tea. Not the lemonade version, though, too sweet for me. I’ve been wanting to try to make it at home for a while now, but never got around to it. While grocery shopping tonight, I discovered the passion tea by Starbucks was on sale at Superstore. I bought a box and decided to wing it. Turned out pretty good if I do say so myself.

The side of the tea box says if you want iced tea, steep 2 tea bags and pour over ice. I was scared it’d be too watery, so I poured 24oz of boiling water over 2 tea bags, let them steep for 5 minutes, and add a tiny bit of simple syrup (I used 2 tbsp sugar to 2tbsp water) and then put it in the fridge in a jug to chill. I taste tested it while it was still warm and it was delicious, so I can’t even imagine how it will taste when it is cold and refreshing!

Do you enjoy iced passion tea?

On a completely different note, I’ve decided that I cannot stick to a simple “winging-it” workout plan. I found this 8 week workout program and am going to start tonight. I hope that an actual workout program that others are doing at the same time will help me stick to it! Don’t get me wrong, I enjoy working out.. once I actually start. It’s the starting part I get stuck on.

Any motivation tips?

Leave a Reply

