A Book Affair

Do you ever read 2 books at once? I’m trying to do that right now, since I’m reading A Clash of Kings by George R. R. Martin. I love the book don’t get me wrong, but sometimes before bed I want something less intense and easier on the eyes. This has led me to start reading The Rum Diary by Hunter S. Thompson while I read A Clash of Kings. Luckily, they are both such different stories that they haven’t confused me yet.

Do you read multiple books at a time or do you always stay faithful to one?

Here are some new books I’ve recently discovered/can’t wait to read:

Clean by Amy Reed
Cracked by K.M. Walton
Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn
With my Body by Nikki Gemmel

 here

And here are the books I bought in May when my best friend/fellow book lover was visiting:

It’s Kind of a Funny Story by Ned Vizzini
A Long Way Gone by Ishmael Beah
Before I go to Sleep by S.J. Watson

Its kind of a funny story here

I’m so proud that this is all I bought! Usually it’s much much worse.

And a few books she lent me and highly recommended;

The Rum Diary by Hunter S. Thompson
Bloodsucking Fiends by Christopher Moore
The Gunslinger by Stephen King

The Rum Diary here

One thought on “A Book Affair

  1. Yeah, I like to read around a bit…hahaha. As in, yes, I read multiple books at the same time. I can’t help myself. I’m always actively reading three or four, and normally halfway through another half a dozen that I stop and come back to later. I actually should try and stop doing this to quite an extreme because sometimes I can go a long time without actually finishing a book. :P

Leave a Reply

