Won-ton Soup

Won-ton soup is probably my favourite soup in the entire world. When I had my wisdom teeth out, this is what I ate for 4 days. When I spent a month in the hospital, I ate 3 containers of it. I know that it’s not overly healthy because of all the sodium, but won-ton soup is my weakness.

I wanted to have one last taste of it before I went to camp so I decided to try my hand at making my own. I’d say it was pretty successful, though I do want to find something to make the broth a little more flavorful. I googled a couple recipes and saw that some homemade ones used just chicken broth, so that’s what I decided to try.

Ingredients
2 x 900ml Campbell’s Salt Free Chicken Broth
1 package pork and vegetable wontons
2 cups chopped fresh bok choy
3 chopped green onions
2tbsp soya sauce
1tsp pepper

Prepare the wontons according to the package. Drain. Pour broth over the wontons in a medium pot. Toss in bok choy, green onions, soya sauce and pepper. Simmer 10-15 minutes. Enjoy!

Please feel free to suggest anything to spice up the sauce!

Leave a Reply

