100 Books in 2012: #21

I managed to find enough “hang time” at camp to read Sunday’s at Tiffany’s by James Patterson. This was the first James Patterson book I’ve ever read. I found it a very easy read, which especially made my life easier at camp since I could just relax and read it. It’s basically about a girl’s imaginary friend that she ends up meeting as a human later in life. It is a romance, much more so than I expected it to be since I’ve always considered James Patterson a mystery/suspense author. Guess I was wrong! Anyway, it was a very interesting read, and is one that I would definitely recommend.

Sadly, I’m still slowly wading my way through A Clash of Kings by George R.R. Martin but I’m finding it very hard to read this one at camp since it’s not one with short chapters or one that you can easily jump in and out of. Hopefully I’ll persevere and finish it soon though!

2 thoughts on “100 Books in 2012: #21

Leave a Reply

