An Award!? For me!?

First off, I’d like to thank the lovely Jess Sloan for nominating me for this award. It definitely came at the right time. Like her, I was starting to doubt my blog. Especially since I’ve been very flaky this summer due to camp and my sister’s wedding! I’m honoured that she chose me to pass this award onto, it’s given me a burst of motivation, and makes me want to work even harder on my posts!

So now, I must share a random thing about myself. Let’s see…Well, I’m very OCD about my book collection. I have a 15 page word document on my computer that has every book I own, in alphabetical order. I also have it coded. For example, a line through a title means I’ve read it, a line plus highlighting means I’ve used it on my blog, and finally, a star beside a title means I want to buy this book. Nerdy, right?

Five blogs that I would like to nominate are:

Simply Girly

Belle Chantelle

Cupcakes and Cashmere

Nailside

Books and Bowel Movements

The rules for accepting this award are:

I. Visit and thank the blogger who nominated you.

2. Acknowledge that blogger on your blog and link back. 

3. Share a random thing about yourself. 

4. Select five or more nominees and notify them on their blogs.

5. Copy and paste the award on your blog somewhere.

Thanks again Jess Sloan!!!

Leave a Reply

