Busy Bee Weekend

This weekend involved a ridiculous amount of driving. In two days, I’d say I drove almost 12 hours! It was all for a purpose though. Saturday morning my stepsister and I ran in the Toronto Women’s 10km run, it was really exciting since it was her first one! Post race, I had to stealthily rush us to shower and head to our parents house where my other stepsister and I had planned her bridal shower (one month till the wedding!) It was amazing, she was so surprised. I ruined it when we pulled up though She saw her friend’s car and thought it was fishy… the best explanation I could come up with? “Maybe she is at someone else’s party?” (Note: this friend lives an hour away from our parents…..) Oops!!

Image

So attractive! I didn’t beat my personal best :( Maybe the 10km in October will be better.

Leave a Reply

