Snapper & avocado salad

I  hate boring lunches! I’m the kind of person that will make a lunch (let’s say a PB n J sandwich) and will still end up buying food and eating both because my lunch wasn’t filling/exciting enough. So lately I’ve been trying to make larger, more diverse (and healthy!) lunches to bring with me to school/work/placement. Last week I made salad with tilapia a few times. Tonight I made a snapper and avocado salad to bring with me tomorrow. Let’s hope it tastes great!

Here’s a quick step by step of how I did it, in case you want to try my tasty lunch too.

Pacific snapper fillet seasoned with cajun seasoning and fried in extra virgin olive oil.

My nifty salad bowl (the green piece fits right on top and then the lid keeps it all together! (I cut up some red onion, avocado, cucumber and cheddar cheese to go with my romaine lettuce and zesty italian dressing)

Cooked snapper, ignore its destruction, I can’t multitask very well.

One thought on “Snapper & avocado salad

Leave a Reply

