Wannabe Ombre Nails

I’ve always been too wimpy to attempt having all of my nails different colours, so this week I attempted a mini-ombre, which allowed me to use only 3 colours rather than 5 different colours completely. I kind of wish I hadn’t used pink/red as they feel pretty Valentine-esque to me, but they aren’t too bad.

I used Wet n’ Wild’s Lavender Creme on the index and ring finger, Wet n’ Wild’s Tickled Pink on my pinkie and thumb, and Revlon’s Cherries in the Snow for my middle finger.

I think next time I may try another technique I’ve heard about, where you take 1 dark nail polish and paint your pinkie or thumb, then add one drop of white for the next nail, two drops for the next, etc. to make a more uniform ombre.

Do you like ombre nails? How do you usually do them?

Leave a Reply

