Samosas!

This past weekend I had a craving for samosas. I decided to devote Sunday afternoon to making them. Mind you, I had never made them before, so I was totally just praying they would turn out. Boy did they ever! I followed this recipe and will never look for another recipe again! They were pretty simple to make, one tip I do have is pre-measure your spices. I was in a mad dash trying to get them all in before the meat dried out!  Aside from that, the only other tricky part was the actual rolling them. The recipe calls for phyllo dough, which I know isn’t the traditional method, and maybe one day I will try a more traditional method, but I love the flakiness of this dough, so I will keep using it.

The filling

The final product!

Leave a Reply

