“I have always imagined that Paradise will be a kind of library.” – Jorge Luis Borges

I am in book heaven right now. I’ve discovered I can put audio books on my Ipod and listen to them on my commute. I honestly want to just spend all my time in my car. In the past 2 days, between commuting and the gym, I’ve listened to almost 3 hours of this book. The Fault in Our Stars by John Green is amazing. I was on the treadmill today and actually giggled out loud at some parts. The poor man beside me probably thought I was nuts, doing crazy sprints and laughing! Ah well, it’s worth it.

I never want this book to end, the characters are so lovable and so down to earth, and so hilarious. Honestly, this book can never end. I feel like it’s a part of me now, we’ve sweat together, shared road rage together. We cannot be split up!

Okay, so I’m starting to sound a little nuts, but seriously, you need to read this book, it is freaking amazing! I’m debating if I can count this book on my 100 book list when it’s finished. I feel like I can, I’ll have put in the 7.5 hours of listening, that’s the same as reading right?

 

Leave a Reply

