DIY recipe book

I mentioned a couple days ago that I was starting to work on a recipe book for myself. I went to Michael’s and bought a hardcover sketch book (without coils.) I used some stamps to label each of the sections. I’m planning to do one book for main courses, salads, soups, etc. and one for desserts. I split the book evenly between each section and stamped on the title with a ruler to keep my letters mostly in line.

title
Then I printed my recipes in a 4×6″ text book and glued them to coloured cardstock. I’m using cream, grey and brown for my main courses. Then I glued them 2 to a page in the appropriate sections.

recipes
I’m also planning to buy some page tabs to help separate the sections more.

 

 

Leave a Reply

