100 Books in 2012: #35

I’ve already mentioned the book I’m about to write about, but honestly, words can’t explain how amazing this book is. The Fault in Our Stars by John Green is probably one of the best books I’ve ever read/listened to. The story is about 2 teenagers with cancer, and how they’re coping with their lives, and of course, love. Yes, it sounds generic, and I’m pretty sure it is classified as a young adult book. But man, this book has a way of pulling your heart in every which way, it makes you laugh out loud, tear up, and get angry. I don’t even feel like my review can give this book justice. I would listen to it repeatedly, and I know that I will listen to it again at some point, I’m about to start listening to Paper Towns by the same author (John Green.)

Okay, I know I need to write more about this book, this book makes you hate cancer with a passion (more than those of us who have been affected by it in someway already do), this book makes you want to live a better life, to not waste your life. Ahhhh! I don’t know what to say, you just need to read/listen to this book, it is amazing!

Leave a Reply

