100 Books in 2012: #37

While on my impromptu vacation, I managed to finish A New Kind of Monster by Timothy Appleby. As I’ve mentioned, this book is about Russell Williams, the ex-base commander of the Trenton air force base here in Ontario. The book was very well written. I was glad to read more about the man himself, rather than the torture, stalking, etc. of his victims. Usually, in my opinion, true crime books are the opposite, you read page after page of torture and death. I think in this book, both deaths took up about 5 pages in total, of a 2oo and something page book. Much easier to read.

Now onto a much lighter read, The Best of Me by Nicholas Sparks

What do you think of true crime books?

2 thoughts on “100 Books in 2012: #37

Leave a Reply

