100 Books in 2012: #38

Of course I managed to wake up with an ass-kicking cold two days before Christmas. Luckily I had 4 days off for Christmas before I was forced back to the daily grind. Having no energy whatsoever encouraged me to lay around and read/watch tv. I finally saw The Sound of Music for the first time (and loved it!) But I also devoured The Best of me by Nicholas Sparks in about a day. It was a typical and predictable Sparks book, you could tell where it was going, but nonetheless I couldnt put it down. Despite its predictablility, it was a really good read, my heart strings were tugged on, my eyes got teary, and I gasped like nobody’s business. Needless to say, this is yet another Sparks book I recommend.

Leave a Reply

