Stay Golden Ponyboy

Inspired by TBD, I decided to try out using permanent marker on my nails. I didn’t actually have a gold Sharpie, but I had a gold opaque paint marker that seems to work the same (see picture below). I really like how these turned out. I have the same marker in a berry colour, so look for a new design with that one coming soon!

Pro tip: Wait for the base colour to fully dry, or else it will look bumpy. Also, top coat is key for this to stay on your nails!

IMAG0325

 

IMAG0326

Have you tried this new technique?

 

Leave a Reply

