Perfect Match – Jodi Picoult

I just finished this book (when I should have been studying for the two midterms I have next week.) While I enjoyed the book, and found it less predictable than most, I disagreed with the ending. Maybe it’s because I’m only familiar with Canadian criminal law after getting my criminology degree and taking a million law classes, but the end result (I won’t ruin it for those who want tor read it) was unrealistic to me and was something I have never heard of. Again, maybe in the U.S. its different, but I feel like it ruined the story for me.

For those of you that haven’t read this novel or heard of it, its essentially about a mother (who happens to be a lawyer) doing something outrageous after learning her son was sexually assaulted. The story follows her through the court system and her dealing with her family, and herself.

What’d you think of this book if you read it?