Strawberry Pineapple Smoothies

I’ve been trying to eat less processed food lately (we’ll just pretend I didn’t go to Red Lobster today haha), so I’ve been trying to find more healthy snacks (see here.) I was craving a smoothie today so I googled a couple different recipes. I ended up just coming up with my own. It was so tasty!!

For 2 8oz. smoothies:
1/2 cup chopped pineapple
6 strawberries
1/2 cup vanilla greek yogurt
1/4 cup milk
2 tbsp whole flaxseeds

You can add more yogurt or ice to thicken it, or water if you find it too thick for your taste.

smoothie

 

What do you put in your smoothies?

Leave a Reply

