Holy Snow Batman!

After returning from beautiful Samana, I was hoping that Spring would be pretty much upon us. Boy was I ever wrong… My parents flew back from Punta Cana today, into probably was the biggest hot mess of a snow storm we’ve had all winter. I kid you not, it took me 90 minutes to drive to the airport (from where I was it should have taken 20minutes), then their flight was 2 hours late, then it took us an hour to drive home.

Upon arriving home, my stepdad and I were faced with shovelling this (I should mention it was the heavy wet snow, not light fluffy snow):

so much snow!

where's my car?

 

Dear Spring, please come to Canada now, we miss you!

Leave a Reply

