Link up #1

As you can see from my sidebar, I’ll be taking part in this Book Swap hosted by a bunch of great bloggers. For this first link up, I have to make a huge decision. What are my top 3 favourite books? I have way too many favourites to choose from, oh man!

Okay, one of my top three definitely has to be The Likeness by Tana French

likenessMy best friend actually lent me this book after I suggested she read In the Woods by the same author. This book is about a detective going undercover as someone who stole her identity. It’s such an eerie and captivating book, I powered through all 466 pages in 2 days.

On to my second favourite now, I’d have to say The Girl with a Pearl Earring by Tracy Chevalier.

girl_with_a_pearl_earringThis book is one of few that I’ve read over and over again. The temptation and romance in this book is captivating, just such a good book!

And last but not least, my third pick is Prisoner of Tehran by Marina Nemat.

tehran

This memoir is the heart wrenching story of a teen in Iran struggling to survive.

What are your top 3 picks?

 

 

 

15 thoughts on “Link up #1

  1. I haven’t read any of those but they all look incredibly interesting! What an interesting plot twist to be a detective and be dealing with a stolen identity. I have heard of Girl with the Pearl Earring but never got around to reading it and that was kind of the same issue with Prisoner of Tehran. If anything, I now have three more books to add to my “to-read” list. Thanks for participating!

  2. Yeah, picking 3 is too hard!
    Good choices here. I’ve read other Tana French books and now feel compelled to read this one. I also liked “The Girl with the Pearl Earring.” The last book looks very interesting. It’s a subject that fascinates me and I’ll be adding it to my to-read list straight away!

  3. I had a hard problem picking just three too! I really enjoyed Girl with a Pearl earring and I can’t wait to check out your other two! They sound really interesting!

Leave a Reply

