Link up #5

image

Deciding which character crushes to mention in this week’s link up was definitely a tough decision! I feel like most of them are the typical, mainstream choices, but let’s be real, who (secretly or not to secretly) doesn’t have a crush on these characters?

#1 Gale Hawthorne

image

When it comes down to Peeta vs Gale, it’s always been Gale for me. I know Peeta is all romantic and blah blah blah, but Gale is just so dreamy and badass. Sorry Peeta!

#2 Jacob Black

image

Despite Jacob never having a chance with Bella, he’s always been my favourite of the two. Bella is crazy for choosing Edward! I distinctly remember being in the theatre for Jacob’s first post-werewolf topless scene, pretty sure the entire audience swooned and cheered. Reason #74758 why Edward sucks!

#3 Augustus Waters

image

Sorry there’s no dreamy male actor for this one ladies, but the character in the book is so romantic, headstrong and funny that I had to include him in the list. P.s. if you haven’t read this book, you probably should, you will fall for Gus too!

Who are your character crushes?

image

5 thoughts on “Link up #5

  1. I’ve been doing a read-a-thon and epically failed at getting to The Fault in Our Stars but I can’t wait to read about Augustus Waters. I think they just picked the actor for that role but I can’t remember his name. I do think that he’s a fairly new actor. Jacob Black will always be my favorite. I was rooting for him the whole time. #teamjacob ;)
    Thanks for sharing!

    • I found The Fault in Our Stars hard to get into at first too, I ended up listening to it on audio book and it was much easier! Paper towns by John Green is also a really good read.

  2. Yay, this must be my lucky day ’cause you’re the second one who picked Gale. I’m so team Gale, i was so disappointed that she didn’t pick him.

    x Audrey
    fashionhightea.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

